Morning Contemplations – Taurus, work and pleasure

The sign of Taurus is associated with work, but at the same time with luxury and pleasure. What is the connection? How does the word Work sound to you? How does it make you feel?

If you can’t relate the idea of ‘getting things done’ to the sensation of pleasure, or if you find pleasure in working life but want to know what’s the astrological catch, contemplate on Taurus through its squares – Leo and Aquarius. The ones that think differently will help you see more clearly.

Leo, the sign of hobbies, play and creativity, and Aquarius, the humanitarian soul that wishes to be of service to the community. They both remind Taurus why he does what he does. For himself, for his own pleasure, and to be of service to others.

Doesn’t that make you feel better already? The joy of work is depicted in the 3 of Disks (Pentacles, Coins), so take a look at that card to inspire your thoughts. In the video, I get hooked up on joy and I go through all the Threes – yes, my work is my pleasure, let me enjoy 😀

Also, you can look at Scorpio, the complementary sign to Taurus, the one that brings balance. Scorpio is talking about boundaries, and it might help you when you explore the idea of exhausting yourself, overworking, crossing your limits and limitations. Always keep yourself healthy and safe, no matter how much the Leo in you wants to create.

Contemplate and have fun!

You have my playful thoughts in the video,

Blessed be!


Morning Contemplations – The sexual energy of Fire

Sexual energy is creative energy, so let’s talk to the creators of the zodiac, Fire signs!

By exploring the fire signs of Aries, Leo and Sagittarius we gain insight into our creative, sexual nature.

In the Minor Arcana of the Tarot, the suit of Wands can describe in more detail the stages of development of Fire.

To feel the energy of Aries more deeply, take a look at the 2, 3 and 4 of Wands.

To connect to Leo explore 5, 6 and 7 of Wands.

To feel Sagittarius examine 8, 9 and 10 of Wands.

In the Major Arcana, I explored The Emperor to feel Aries, Strength to examine Leo, and Temperance and The Wheel of Fortune to explore Sagittarius (The Wheel of Fortune is associated with Jupiter, the ruler of Sagittarius, and it did provide very useful insight).

My thoughts you can find in the video, yours – in your own brilliant mind!

Have fun and blessed be!


Morning Contemplations – Let’s talk about Aries!

When you want to gain more understanding about a particular sign, take a look at the complementary sign, the squaring signs and the trines.

Complementary signs are the opposite poles of the same story, and they work together to create a harmonious whole. For Aries, it is Libra.

The squaring signs have a different motivation, they are in conflict. Through their interaction, squaring signs refine their actions and grow through adversity, through difficulty, through restriction. For Aries, we have Cancer and Capricorn.

The trines are the signs of the same element, and those are the signs that understand each other and get along. They depict three stages of development – Initiation, Sustaining, Change. Like three friends working on a project, each one fulfilling a task. And since they are so similar, we compare their expression to get to know each of them in more detail. For Aries, we have the fire signs Sagittarius and Leo.

Take a look at Aries and Libra What story do they share? How do they help each other stay in balance?

Take a look at Cancer and Capricorn How do they differ from Aries? What is their motivation that makes them so different? And how do they help Aries stay in balance?

Examine Leo and Sagittarius What does Fire want to express in those signs? How is it different from Aries?


Contemplate, enjoy!

And blessed be!